iPad Evolution

I’ve noticed that I’ve been using my iPad Pro a *heck* of a lot more since iPadOS came out introducing widgets, split screen, etc. The current iteration of hardware and software have finally turned it into a good enough productivity tool that I can comfortably replace my laptop in many situations. (Especially personal travel). This is my 3rd iPad, and although I’ve always loved them, this is the first one I can honestly say is indispensable to me. (And I couldn’t say that prior to iPadOS 13.x.


I have even this iPad to edit some basic videos. (Which brings me to the point of perhaps looking at iPhones again one day so I can take advantage of AirDrop to move the footage)

My current iPad is a 2015-2017 12.9” iPad Pro with a Logitech Connect keyboard and a (1st gen) Apple Pencil.


That said: My 2015-2017 era iPad Pro is still running super strong. I’m just missing the new form factor (minor) and (more important) USB-C. With USB-C I could transfer files from my Galaxy Note … without having to do something like upload / download to OneDrive.

Leave a comment